31 days to gratitude

This month I am joining with the nester to write about one topic for 31 days straight. Every October, the nester challenges bloggers to write everyday of the month on the same topic. For the next 31 days, I will be writing on gratitude. I feel a little late to the party since most in the blog world have been counting their gratitudes with Ann Voskamp for a while now, but it wasn’t my time until now. Lately I’ve had a bit of a bad attitude. I have been naming my situation and letting that name define me. I don’t know if this is what you want to read about, but I do know that I need to write about it. I need this 31 days to remind myself that God is giving me daily graces. I need this 31 days to change my attitude. I need this 31 days to allow me to focus on the “here and now”, not the “what is to come”.

Everyday I will write about something that I am grateful for. I will take the time to see what is around me and the time to write about God’s goodness. Because of this I must be sure, that my God is good all of the time. I am excited! I hope that you will follow me on my journey.

Leave a Reply

