Instafriday

Today I am linking up with Life Rearranged to share some Instagram pics of the last week with you. I know some of you follow my Instagram feed so it won’t be totally new and exciting for you, but some of you don’t so, here goes! 

My soon to be sis-in-law at her bridal shower. Her mom got her Minnie wedding ears. I am so glad that we can share our love for Disney together. Kerstin and I once made Steve listen to us sing the entire Disney collection from Santa Barbara to Disneyland. You know, we had to prepare!

After the bridal shower, my family, minus Steve (he couldn’t get time off to come) went to one of our favorite spots in the greater Sacramento area. The Tower Cafe which is right next to the Tower Theater. We saw The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. It was surprisingly funny. Then we went next door to the Tower Cafe, which hosts an amazing breakfast and also a delicious sangria. Since it was not breakfast, I we enjoyed sangria on the patio.

I am currently going through Beth Moore’s James study. I love it! It is so encouraging to my soul and super convicting. Sheesh!

A view on my afternoon stroll with Skye. I love this park by our house. It has a great walking path and always makes me love where I live!

My Instagram name is emilycairns, if you would like to follow me.

What are your plans for the weekend? We are taking a walk to the beach!

Leave a Reply

