Bridal Shower


This past weekend I got to throw a bridal shower for my soon to be sister-in-law. She and my brother are getting married in Yosemite this summer and I couldn’t be more excited to gain her as a sister. The bridal shower was so much fun! I hosted it at my parents’ house and got to spend the day before prepping with my mom. Friends my mom is an amazing party hostess, she throws amazing parties! I thought that I would share some pictures of the day with you. Apparently I need to work on getting pictures of people 🙂 Sorry, I got busy talking… 

My dad hung this sweet gathering from the chandelier! Under this sweet explosion of color we piled the table with food.

Mini coffee cakes,

chocolate covered strawberries (bow ties done by the groom himself)

mini bundt cakes waiting to be pilled with fresh berries and homemade whip cream, and many more dishes, but like I said I got too busy talking to take pictures.

Outside the tables were set with technicolor bouquets and green polka dot table runners. Nothing says party quite like color!

We had a mimosa bar with pomegranate juice, orange juice, peach juice and sparkling juices.

I loved the paper straws and garnishes.

We also had lemonade in mason jars, I mean really, everyone loves a mason jar!

We played a fun get to know Tyler and Kerstin game. I read facts about each of them and the guests had to vote, using the paddle, which one of them they thought that the fact belonged to. Kerstin’s side was pink with a book (she studied english) and Tyler’s side was green with a camera on it (he studied photography). People got really into it! A couple of the questions even stumped the moms!

As people were leaving, we had a mini candy bar and some sugar cookies for favors. After a morning of cake eating and mimosa drinking we would’t let them drive home without snacking on some more sugar!

We did manage to get a picture of the bride-be-with the mommas. They are some happy ladies!

And finally a self portrait of the groom. I guess that is what I get for handing him my camera. He took most of the pictures in the post, did I mention that he is a talented photographer?

Congratulations Tyler and Kerstin! We can’t wait to celebrate your big day with you!

Leave a Reply

